Payne Stewart Award

Championing shared values
As a leading energy provider, we work hard to better the daily lives of millions of people. That includes giving back to our communities. We’re proud to support the Payne Stewart Award, presented every year to the PGA TOUR player who best embodies character, charity and sportsmanship.

Celebrating Payne Stewart
The award is named after Payne Stewart, an 11-time PGA TOUR winner and World Golf Hall of Famer who passed away in a plane crash while traveling to the TOUR Championship in 1999. The PGA TOUR created this award in his honor, and we’ve presented it ever since.

Contributing to communities for nearly 20 years
When we present the Payne Stewart Award every year, we donate to three charities: The Stewart Family Foundation, the First Tee of the Ozarks, and an organization of the recipient's choice.


Payne Stewart Award recipients

Hale Irwin (2019) | Bernhard Langer (2018) | Stewart Cink (2017) | Jim Furyk (2016) | Ernie Els (2015) | Sir Nick Faldo (2014) | Peter Jacobsen (2013) | Steve Stricker (2012) | David Toms (2011) | Tom Lehman (2010) | Kenny Perry (2009) | Davis Love III (2008) | Hal Sutton (2007) | Gary Player (2006) | Brad Faxon (2005) | Jay Haas (2004) | Tom Watson (2003) | Nick Price (2002) | Ben Crenshaw (2001) | Byron Nelson, Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer (2000)


You May Also Like...